Midnight SUN ends charter operations. Read more...
Testimonials
Don't just take our word for it!
Home / Testimonials

Our Customers

Our customers mean the world to us. Literally. It is our privilege to share Alaska with people from all continents and every walk of life. We have explored with seasoned travelers as well as first-time adventurers and welcome anybody looking for more from life than the standard tour. In order to give you more of an idea of what some of our guest have said about their experience on the Midnight SUN, we’ve copied some of the more recent entries from our Guest Book below.

Dave & Jane – Nevada, September 2016 Trip #5 on the SUN for us – it was fantastic! Can’t wait to do it again. We are honored to have been on Capt. Lisa’s first voyage as the Captain. What a great team – Alex, Mark, & Miki made it even better. Thank you all.
Tracy, Daniel & the girls – California, July 2016 Thank you for an amazing trip – full of astonishing nature and beautiful, unforgettable experiences. Powerful glaciers, graceful whales, clever bears, fish and so much more. Thank you Capt. Lisa & Bob, Alex, Mark & Tony for giving us such special family memories. Thanks you for your patience, kindness and wealth of knowledge, and for putting up with our constant puns… The slideshow was truly the icing on a delicious cake.
John & Shar – Arizona, May 2016 We waited 10 years to do this trip and we are so glad we chose the Midnight SUN. You exceeded all expectations. Thanks so much!
John & Donna – Nevada, September 2015 What a trip! From awe-inspiring scenery to the multitude of wildlife putting on a show for us, a one of a kind experience. Eagles, otters, orcas, and whales like never before. Even moose and families of bears. Many thanks to the wonderful crew. The service was wonderful, the food delicious.
Linda and Greg – Michigan, June 2015 This is our second trip with Capt. Bob & Chef Tony. Both trips have been “trip of a lifetime!”. Our trip has been perfect and we thank Capt. Bob & his staff for all the “above and beyond” treatment. We feel like family.
Dick & Susan - Alaska, September 2014 We thoroughly enjoyed the whole gamut of experiences! The Midnight SUN is a great place from which to base a Glacier Bay exploration – all those glaciers performing for us on sunny days. Wonderful to see all the whales. An the food – it was delicious! Hard to pick a favorite, there were so many delights. The crew, so knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you for a grand trip.
Chris & Joanne - Michigan, July 2014 Great cooperation between captain & crew. No discussion or instructions, they just get the job done. Great organization throughout the trip. Ten level food, attention to detail, attention to guest’s interests and needs. Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable trip.
Amie - Colorado, July 2013 Magical how Capt. Bob puts you right in the middle of a pod of whales, magical how Tony puts more and more great food in front of you every day, magic how Lindsey has fishing gear, kayaks & skiffs ready for you immediately, magic how Maria knows exactly what you need before you need it. Every minute, every hour, every day of the entire week was MAGIC. We will still be talking about this trip 30 years from now. Thank you for the lifetime memories. I had very high expectations and you both met and exceeded them all.
Dayna & Jeff - California, July 2013 We have had a most fabulous, incredible, marvelous, unimaginable trip. What great family time we had! The Midnight SUN was more fabulous than imagined. We were comfortable & so very well taken care of. The memories we take back are so plentiful! Eagles in every bay, jumping fish, heart stopping bubble net feeding 50 yards off the boat. We spent hours watching a mama bear and her cub feeding in the grass. Thank you for making our experience so treasured!
Jim & Ronnie – Nevada, September 2016 This was our first trip on the SUN and it exceeded our wildest expectations. We had a wonderful time. This was a special occasion, celebrating our anniversary. The crew was amazing and attended to every detail for our comfort. Thank you all for a memorable experience. We would do this cruise again in a heartbeat! Lisa is a fantastic captain!
Earl – Ontario, July 2016 2nd time on the Midnight SUN. Only appropriate that we had 2 bubble net feedings, 2 bears fishing (brown & black), 2 killer whale encounters & great calving at the glacier. Wonderful crew and great service as always.
Pat & Clive – United Kingdom, June 2016 Our thanks to the whole team for giving us such a diverse, interesting and wonderful experience. We’d love to do it all over again!
Barbara & Squire – Florida, July 2015 What a glorious trip! I expected a lot and you delivered. The crew and captain were stupendous. Just out of port we saw whales jumping and playing with delight. So glad we saw so many orcas! We were pampered to perfection. Every question was answered and believe me, there were a lot of them. Capt. Bob and all the crew went out of their way to make us happy. The whole trip was blessed from beginning to end.
Larry, Ginger & family – Oklahoma, June 2015 From the very start the crew and ship were first class. Capt. Bob was always professional and detail oriented and always willing to divert course to allow for photography or to see whales feeding. We could not have scripted a better experience to a place we have always dreamed of visiting. We really appreciated all the help and consideration of helping my mother with her mobility issues.
Buzz & Charlie - Washington, July 2014 It just doesn’t get ant better than this! Many times up to Southeast and each time it feels like the first and only. We know all aboard, Captain & crew are now part of our tribe, forever. Bob, Tony, Kevin and Lauralye, you are each the “Best of the best” in what you do and the gifts and talents you shared. Thank you so very much.
Cooper Family - Pennsylvania, August 2013 This has been the most amazing trip from the beautiful scenery to the majestic whales, bear, eagles and more. Everyone has been so accommodating and helpful and made this the trip of a lifetime.
Mark & Jan - Juneau AK, May 2013 The sights were as stunning as the food was gourmet. Great adventures catching halibut, low tide beach crabbing, glacier viewing, iceberg dodging, bear watching, (even the rare glacier bear!), nice beach walks and even a bit of kayaking. It is going to be a challenge to disembark the Midnight SUN in a few hours, but we will always have fond memories and new friends.
Leah (age 9) – Minnesota, July 2012 Thank you so much for taking us to different places. I learned so much and had a lot of fun. Thank you all for celebrating my birthday. I had the best time in my whole life. P.S. The birthday cakes were delicious.
Lee & Diane – Washington DC, August 2011 Wow!! Couldn’t be better!! Captain, Cook, Hostess… a magical team. From the fishing to the fine dining… glacial ice fishing… etc, etc!! Your passion for what you do passes right to your guests. A memory of a lifetime … our sincere thanks to you all.
Amichai, Tal and family – Israel, August 2016 We had a truly amazing voyage on the Midnight SUN! The powerful nature of Southeast Alaska was so close it was truly incredible! Exceeded all expectations! Thank you to the crew who made us feel so at ease and so welcome. We had a great family trip!
Susan & Gail – California, June 2016 A million thanks for the trip of a lifetime. If I had to craft a tag line I’d day “The Midnight SUN: Expect the unexpected”. While we thought we knew what the trip would entail, we had no idea it would be such a spectacular experience. We hope to return to explore Glacier Bay with you sometime soon. Until then, all the best and safe travels!
Jeffrey – Washington, August 2015 This was a great experience and one that I’ll remember for the rest of my life. It was truly the trip of a life time and I would be so grateful if I ever got to go on this trip again with the amazing crew and Captain Bob! I’ve never seen a whale before this trip and I may never see that many again. I will probably never eat better food than Tony cooked, even in a five-star restaurant. This trip was the definition of extraordinary! Thank you so much!
Jason, Diana and family – New York, August 2015 A spectacular trip! Amazing scenery, awe-inspiring wildlife, a first class vessel, and a truly wonderful crew. Highlights included a pod of dozens of whales, a pod of orcas, porpoises racing the boat, great halibut fishing and a beautiful day at the glacier. Exactly the trip we were looking for!
Anne & JP - California, June 2014 I really don’t have the words to adequately express what an incredible experience this has been and how much we appreciate your part in making this so amazing. We will always remember the whales, orcas, bears, otters, porpoises (especially the friendly one), and of course all the other sights. I will be spoiled forever by catching a monster halibut on my second ever attempt at fishing. (It’s all downhill from here!). I can’t imagine I’ll be completely surrounded by humpbacks ever again. And of course thank you for making a special day to celebrate Mike’s birthday and our 20th anniversary. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You made a once in a lifetime experience even more special.
Loreine, Eveline & Philip - The Netherlands, August 2013 What a splendid week we spend on your boat! We couldn’t have been more happy with the weather, the wildlife, and above all the crew! Capt. Bob, you brought us everywhere, you showed us all the Alaskan treasures with so much patience. Tony, you spoiled us enormously with your delicious meals. Last, but not least, Lindsey thank you for always being there when we needed you. You even taught the clumsiest of us how to fish! We had the trip of our lives. Thank you so much.
Peter & Lilian - California, July 2013 We came with the hope of immersion into a place that has few rivals in beauty and wilderness. It feels a bit futile to list all the moments and experiences – from bubble-netting humpbacks to brown bear quickening the heart like no other creature can – but we leave changed again in our attempt to be changed by such a wild place. It is this change that we carry back with us into our more civilized life, hoping it to be both an end and a means to a greater understanding and deeper appreciation for what matters most in this life.
Private
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.